OUR

CLOUD ADOPTION FRAMEWORK

The successful adaptation of cloud technologies is not a matter to be dealt with by a single department. It has a range of technical, organizational and cultural aspects.

Assessment

An initial assessment forms the basis for a needs-based consulting service. Some customers have already formulated their cloud strategy and are in the middle of implementing it. Other customers are just starting their cloud journey. However, we do not believe in generic questionnaires as we know the typical pain points in companies. Therefore, we choose to go where it hurts. The clearer the picture of business drivers, hindering conditions, opportunities and risks at the beginning, the more successfully cloud projects can be implemented.

Governance

The cloud offers unimagined degrees of freedom, but also imposes new responsibilities on the user and dictates the speed of innovation. At the same time, IT security and compliance with regulatory requirements are becoming increasingly important. The definition and (!) implementation of effective cloud governance forms the basis for a successful use of the cloud. We help you define your "cloud house rules" and implement them in your company with technical, organizational and cultural measures. Our consulting team draws from their decades of professional and management experience within companies and industries of all sizes.

Migration

After you have defined the guidelines within your Cloud Governance, we support you with the technical implementation. Whether you want to gain initial experience in the cloud, optimize existing application architectures or migrate entire data centers. Our onboarding teams of cloud architects and site reliability engineers will support you. Depending on your needs, we can take on individual work packages, relieve your development department of operational tasks or take over complete responsibility for migration and operation. Our standard is simple: we don't build anything that we don't subsequently guarantee functioning for.

Cloud Center of Excellence

The introduction of cloud technologies is not just an IT issue. Rather, it changes how IT will be consumed in the future. For this reason, different roles and actors must work together to ensure the success of cloud projects. In practice, interdisciplinary and agile working methods have proven themselves, which are bundled by a Cloud Center of Excellence (CCoE). We support you in this organizational and cultural process while adding proven procedures suitable for your organization. Our Enterprise Architects will help you integrate all the business functions required for the success of your cloud project.

Managed Cloud Services

Managed Cloud Services

CLOUDETEER Managed Cloud Services address the daily obstacles and issues that arise when building and operating complex cloud infrastructures. The modular structure of our Managed Service Offerings, Cloud.GO & Cloud.PRO, offers our customers maximum flexibility and the free choice of which applications are to be supported.

We combine technology with automation and provide accomplished experts to ensure ongoing architecture, security and daily operations, around the clock.
The high degree of automation enables CLOUDETEER to offer attractively priced packages without sacrificing quality. All our services follow the required SRE (Site Reliability Engineering) principle.

Our Services

CLOUDETEER WILL NAVIGATE YOU SAFELY

CLOUD.OPS SERVICES

You take care of your business, we migrate and manage your modern cloud infrastructure. SECURE. AGILE. INNOVATIVE.
We provide the tools, management and expertise you need throughout the cloud lifecycle. Just contact us with any questions.

Cloud.GO
Entry-Level Package
  • Do you run your environment on your own, but need to consult one of our certified Site Reliability Engineers? Are architectural adaptations necessary? Do you need short-term support to ensure your operation? Use our multi-cloud expertise as your extended workbench. Our Cloud.GO package price allows you to realize this need cost-effectively and ad hoc.

    Cloud.GO customers benefit from our Cloud Dashboard, which simplifies today’s multi-cloud challenges such as cost management, resource visibility, access to security-related information, and recommendations on availability and performance. A monthly report with an incident, security and resource overview makes Cloud.GO an added value that shows customers a variety of optimization options and full transparency of their multi-cloud environment.
Cloud.PRO
All-Round Carefree Package
  • As an extension to existing Cloud.GO contracts or for new customers. Our modular Cloud.PRO packages can be used for many types of cloud services (e.g. PaaS, IaaS as well as individual cloud application scenarios). Cloud.PRO services always include the monitoring and optimization (cost, security, resources) of the used cloud services, through our Multi-Cloud Operations Stack (Ops.STACK).

    If required, we offer our customers 24x7 coverage for business-critical workloads. Among other things, we operate virtual servers, complex Managed Kubernetes environments, DataLakes, Managed Databases and support you in modernizing your application landscape. Our Site Reliability Engineering Lifecycle Management offers a comprehensive DevOps tool chain that is available to your company for the development, testing, provisioning and monitoring of cloud services. Always in keeping with the motto: “Maximum Automation and Transparency“.

Both versions contain* our highly professional open source monitoring stack (CLOUDETEER Ops.STACK), based on Kubernetes and Elasticsearch. In addition to extensive monitoring options, our Multi-Cloud Dashboard offers you an overview of all costs and resources (Azure / AWS / GCP). In addition, a continuous review of all critical recommendations for security, performance and availability takes place.

* The costs of the necessary infrastructure components on Azure / AWS / GCP are to be borne by the customer. All components will run in your cloud environment and no critical data is passed on externally.
Ops.STACK Ops.STACK Ops.STACK

Ops.STACK

Already today, as the management of multi-cloud environments is becoming more and more complex, such environments can hardly be managed without additional tools. However, such cloud management tools are often expensive and might do not fit into the respective project budgets.
The system status of components, cost transparency and current metrics on system security and system performance are, however, of central importance for every project and for every budget manager.

This is exactly where our CLOUDETEER Ops.STACK comes in. In addition to the powerful event management based on ElasticSearch, we provide information from the cloud environment on our central dashboard Cloud.DEEP_VIEW. Customizable and secure, as your data remains within the cloud.

Thanks to the technical structure, which is completely based on open source components, the use of the Ops.STACK is free of charge for Managed Service customers, only costs for the infrastructure used are incurred.

HIGHLIGHTS:
- Scalable infrastructure for any size thanks to Kubernetes
- One-click deployment
- Multi Cloud Dashboard (CLOUDETEER Cloud.DEEP_VIEW) for Cost & Resource Management, Cloud Health and Performance & Security
- Multiple options for integration
- Event / Alarmmanagement
- Customizable

Cloud.REPORT

The CLOUDETEER Cloud.REPORT helps our customers keep a collected overview of their multi-cloud environment. In addition to important cloud provider specific metrics, customers receive a work report of the past month, as well as KPI / SLA and SLI / SLO evaluations.

The report is available in two versions:

Basic
The Basic Report as part of a Cloud.GO contract contains basic information about the costs incurred for all considered cloud environments. Furthermore, a tabular listing of the resources used is included. The report is completed by an overview of the current status of the tickets in the managed service offer Cloud.DESK.

Extended
The Extended version, as part of a Cloud.PRO contract, contains all information of the basic report and extends the scope significantly.

This report contains among other things the following information:
- An overview of the performed backups
- Notes and listings of the occurred alarms
- Performance evaluations of virtual machines
- Notes on optimizations in the cloud environment
- Update status of virtual machines

In addition, the contents can be adapted to the individual needs of each customer.

Cloud.REPORTING Cloud.REPORTING Cloud.REPORTING

UNSER

CLOUD ADOPTION FRAMEWORK

Die erfolgreiche Adaption von Cloud-Technologien ist keine Sache einer einzelnen Abteilung. Sie hat technisch, organisatorische und kulturelle Aspekte.

Assessment

Ein initiales Assessment bildet die Grundlage für eine bedarfsgerechte Beratungsleistung. Einige Kunden haben ihre Cloud-Strategie bereits formuliert und befinden sich mitten in der Umsetzung. Andere Kunden stehen am Anfang ihre Cloud-Reise. Wir halten jedoch nichts von generischen Fragenkatalogen, sondern kennen die typischen Schmerzpunkte in Unternehmen. Deshalb gehen wir dahin wo es weh tut. Umso klarer bereits am Anfang das Bild aus geschäftlichen Treibern, hindernden Rahmenbedingungen, Chancen und Risiken ist, um so erfolgreicher lassen sich Cloud-Projekte umsetzen.

Governance

Die Cloud bietet ungeahnte Freiheitsgrade, erlegt aber dem Nutzer auch neue Verantwortungen auf und diktiert die Innovations-Geschwindigkeit. Gleichzeitig gewinnen IT-Sicherheit und die Einhaltung regulatorischer Anforderungen zunehmend an Bedeutung. Die Definition und (!) Implementierung einer effektiven Cloud Governance bildet die Grundlage für erfolgreiche Cloud-Nutzung. Wir helfen Ihnen dabei, Ihre „Cloud-Hausordnung“ zu definieren und diese mit technischen, organisatorischen und kulturellen Maßnahmen in Ihrem Unternehmen zu implementieren. Unser Consulting-Team greift dazu auf Jahrzehnte an Fach- und Führungserfahrungen in allen Unternehmensgrößen und Branchen zurück.

Migration

Nach dem Sie mit Ihrer Cloud Governance die Leitplanken definiert haben, unterstützen wir Sie bei der technischen Umsetzung. Egal, ob Sie erste Erfahrungen in der Cloud sammeln, bestehende Anwendungs-Architekturen optimieren oder ganze Rechenzentren migrieren wollen. Unsere OnBoarding-Teams aus Cloud-Architekten und Site Reliability Engineers begleiten sie. Je nach Bedarf übernehmen wir einzelne Arbeitspakete, entlasten Ihre Entwicklungsabteilung von Betriebsaufgaben oder übernehmen die vollständige Migrations- und Betriebsverantwortung. Unsere Messlatte ist einfach: wir bauen nichts, für das wir nicht im Nachgang den Betrieb garantieren.

Cloud Center of Excellence

Die Einführung von Cloud-Technologien ist kein reines IT-Thema, sie verändert viel mehr wie IT zukünftig konsumiert wird. Aus diesem Grund müssen verschiedene Rollen und Akteure zusammenwirken, um den Erfolg von Cloud-Projekten sicherzustellen. In der Praxis haben sich interdisziplinäre und agile Arbeitsweisen bewährt, die durch ein Cloud Center of Excellence (CCoE) gebündelt werden. Wir unterstützen sie bei diesem organisatorischen und kulturellen Prozess und bringen erprobte Vorgehensweise passend für Ihrer Organisation mit ein. Unsere Enterprise-Architekten helfen Ihnen dabei, alle erforderlichen Unternehmensfunktionen für den Erfolg Ihres Cloud-Projekt zu integrieren.

Managed Cloud Services

Managed Cloud Services

CLOUDETEER Managed Cloud Services adressieren die täglichen Hindernisse und Fragestellungen, die beim Aufbau und dem Betrieb von komplexen Cloud Infrastrukturen auftreten. Der modulare Aufbau unserer Managed Service Offerings Cloud.GO & Cloud.PRO bietet unseren Kunden maximale Flexibilität sowie die freie Wahl, für welche Applikationen der Support übernommen werden soll.

Wir kombinieren Technologie mit Automation und stellen erfahrene Experten zur Verfügung, die eine fortlaufende Architektur, Sicherheit und einen täglichen Betrieb rund um die Uhr gewährleisten.
Durch den hohen Grad an Automatisierung ist CLOUDETEER in der Lage, preislich ansprechende Pakete schnüren zu können, ohne auf einen hohen Qualitätsanspruch verzichten zu müssen. All unsere Dienstleistungen folgen dem erforderlichen SRE (Site Reliability Engineering) Prinzip.

Unsere Services

CLOUDETEER NAVIGIERT SIE SICHER

CLOUD.OPS SERVICES

Sie kümmern sich um Ihr Geschäft, wir migrieren und verwalten Ihre moderne Cloud Infrastruktur. SICHER. AGIL. INNOVATIV.
Wir bieten Ihnen die Tools, die Verwaltung und das Expertenwissen, das Sie während des gesamten Cloud-Lebenszyklus brauchen. Fragen Sie uns.

Cloud.GO
Einstiegspaket
  • Sie betreiben Ihre Umgebung selbstständig, haben jedoch den Bedarf, einen unserer zertifizierten Site Reliability Engineers zu konsultieren? Sind Architekturanpassungen notwendig? Benötigen Sie kurzfristige Unterstützung, um Ihren Betrieb zu gewährleisten? Nutzen Sie unsere Multi-Cloud Expertise als Ihre verlängerte Werkbank. Unser Cloud.GO Paketpreis erlaubt es Ihnen, diesen Bedarf kostengünstig und Ad-hoc realisieren zu können.

    Cloud.GO Kunden profitieren von unserem Cloud Dashboard, mit dem heutige Multi-Cloud Herausforderungen wie das Kostenmanagement, Ressourcen-Transparenz, der Zugriff auf sicherheitsrelevante Informationen sowie Empfehlungen zu Verfügbarkeit und Performance vereinfacht werden. Ein monatlicher Report mit Incident-, Sicherheits- und Ressourcenübersicht macht Cloud.GO zu einem extra Mehrwert, der dem Kunden vielfältige Optimierungsvarianten und eine volle Transparenz seiner Multi-Cloud Umgebung aufzeigt.
Cloud.PRO
Rundum-Sorglos-Paket
  • Als Erweiterung zu bestehenden Cloud.GO Verträgen oder Neukunden. Unsere modularen Cloud.PRO Pakete können für zahlreiche Arten von Cloud Services eingesetzt werden (z.B. PaaS, IaaS sowie individuelle Cloud-Anwendungsszenarien). Cloud.PRO Services beinhalten immer die Überwachung und Optimierung (Kosten, Security, Ressourcen) der zum Einsatz kommenden Cloud-Dienste mittels unseres Multi-Cloud Operations Stacks (Ops.STACK).

    Bei Bedarf bieten wir unseren Kunden eine 24x7 Abdeckung für geschäftskritische Workloads. Unter anderem betreiben wir für Sie virtuelle Server, komplexe Managed Kubernetes Umgebungen, DataLakes, Managed Datenbanken und unterstützen Sie gezielt bei der Modernisierung Ihrer Applikationslandschaft. Unser Site Reliability Engineering Lifecycle Management bietet eine umfassende DevOps Tool Chain, die Ihrem Unternehmen für die Entwicklung, Prüfung, Bereitstellung und Überwachung von Cloud Diensten zur Verfügung steht. Immer unter der Devise: maximale Automatisierung und Transparenz.

Beide Varianten enthalten* unseren hochprofessionellen Open-Source Monitoring Stack (CLOUDETEER Ops.STACK), basierend auf Kubernetes und Elasticsearch. Neben weitreichenden Überwachungsmöglichkeiten bietet Ihnen unser Multi-Cloud Dashboard eine Übersicht aller Kosten und Ressourcen (Azure / AWS / GCP). Darüber hinaus findet eine kontinuierliche Prüfung aller kritischen Empfehlungen für die Bereiche Sicherheit, Performance und Verfügbarkeit statt.

* Die Kosten der notwendigen Infrastrukturkomponenten auf Azure / AWS / GCP sind vom Kunden zu tragen. Alle Komponenten laufen in Ihrer Cloudumgebung und keine kritischen Daten werden extern weitergeleitet.
Ops.STACK Ops.STACK Ops.STACK

Ops.STACK

Das Management von Multi-Cloud Umgebungen ist bereits heute, aufgrund immer steigender Komplexität, aufwändig und kaum noch ohne Zusatztools zu beherrschen. Solche Cloud Management Tools sind jedoch häufig teuer und passen oft nicht in die jeweiligen Projektbudgets.
Der Systemstatus von Komponenten, Kostentransparenz sowie aktuelle Metriken zu Systemsicherheit sowie Systemperformance sind allerdings für jeden Projekt- und Budgetverantwortlichen von zentraler Bedeutung.

Genau an der Stelle setzt unser CLOUDETEER Ops.STACK an. Neben dem leistungsfähigen Eventmanagement, basierend auf ElasticSearch, stellen wir Informationen der Cloud Umgebungen auf unserem zentralen Dashboard Cloud.DEEP_VIEW zur Verfügung. Individualisierbar und sicher, da Ihre Daten innerhalb der Cloud bleiben.

Dank des technischen Aufbaus, welcher vollständig auf Open Source Komponenten basiert, ist die Nutzung des Ops.STACKs für Managed Service Kunden kostenfrei, es fallen lediglich Kosten für die genutzte Infrastruktur an.

HIGHLIGHTS:
- Skalierbare Infrastruktur für jede Größe dank Kubernetes
- One-click deployment
- Multi Cloud Dashboard (CLOUDETEER Cloud.DEEP_VIEW) für Kosten & Ressourcenmanagement, Cloud Health sowie Performance & Security
- Vielfältige Integrationsmöglichkeiten
- Event / Alarmmanagement
- Kundenindividuell anpassbar

Cloud.REPORT

Der CLOUDETEER Cloud.REPORT unterstützt unsere Kunden dabei, einen gesammelten Überblick über ihre Multi-Cloud Umgebung zu behalten. Neben wichtigen Cloud Provider spezifischen Metriken bekommen Kunden einen Arbeitsbericht des vergangenen Monats sowie KPI / SLA und SLI / SLO Auswertungen.

Das Reporting steht in zwei Varianten zur Nutzung bereit:

Basic
Der Basis Report als Bestandteil eines Cloud.GO Vertrags enthält grundlegende Informationen über die aufgewendeten Kosten für alle betrachteten Cloud Umgebungen. Weiterhin wird eine tabellarische Auflistung der genutzten Ressourcen mitgeliefert. Eine Übersicht über den aktuellen Stand der Tickets im Managed Service Angebot Cloud.DESK rundet den Bericht ab.

Extended
Die Extended Variante, als Bestandteil eines Cloud.PRO Vertrags, enthält alle Informationen des Basis Report und erweitert den Umfang deutlich.

Dieser Report enthält unter anderem folgende Informationen:
- Eine Übersicht über durchgeführte Backups
- Hinweise und Auflistungen der aufgetretenen Alarme
- Performance Auswertungen von virtuellen Maschinen
- Hinweise zu Optimierungen in der Cloud Umgebung
- Update-Status von virtuellen Maschinen

Und insbesondere lassen sich die Inhalte an die individuellen Bedürfnisse des Kunden anpassen.

Cloud.REPORTING Cloud.REPORTING Cloud.REPORTING